Next Events

Residents' Festival

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

31 January – 1 February

York City Gospel Choir - Gospel Night!

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

31 January

Cinderella

Patricia Veale School of Dance

6 – 7 February

Trip The Light - YSJ Dance Competition

York St John Dance

14 February

The History Boys

Pick Me Up Theatre

20 – 28 February

Our Day Out

Pick Me Up Theatre

21 – 28 February

The 39 Steps

Rowntree Players

5 – 7 March

Music Night

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

8 March

The Wedding Singer

York St John Musical Production Society

12 – 14 March

A Little Night Music

York Musical Theatre Company

18 – 21 March

The Wiz

Flying Ducks Youth Theatre

26 – 28 March

Cox & Box plus a selection of Gilbert and Sullivan favourites

Jorvik Gilbert and Sullivan Company

11 April

Fundraising Concert

The London Adventist Chorale

12 April

Gala Concert in aid of NSPCC

Margaret Berg School of Music

18 April

Oliver!

New Earswick Musical Society

22 – 25 April

October 2006 Events

On A Night Like ThisRowntree PlayersThu 5 Oct 7:30pm
Fri 6 Oct 7:30pm
Sat 7 Oct 7:30pm
Showtime SpectacularThe Northern Musical Theatre CompanyTue 10 Oct 7:30pm
Wed 11 Oct 7:30pm
Thu 12 Oct 7:30pm
Fri 13 Oct 7:30pm
Sat 14 Oct 2:30pm
Sat 14 Oct 7:30pm
An Autumn EveningYork StarsSun 15 Oct 7:30pm
Last Night of the Proms ConcertNormandy Band, Queen's DivisionTue 17 Oct 7:30pm
Live MusicGeneration GrooveFri 20 Oct 7:30pm
Stepping Out - The MusicalYork Stage MusicalsWed 25 Oct 7:30pm
Thu 26 Oct 7:30pm
Fri 27 Oct 7:30pm
Sat 28 Oct 2:30pm
Sat 28 Oct 7:30pm
Fanfare in ConcertFanfareSun 29 Oct 7:30pm
Event Image

On A Night Like This

by John Godber. Contains Strong Language and Adult Themes.

Rowntree Players

5 October to 7 October

Thursday 5 October 7:30pm

Friday 6 October 7:30pm

Saturday 7 October 7:30pm

Event Image

Showtime Spectacular

presented by Bev Jones

The Northern Musical Theatre Company

10 October to 14 October

Tuesday 10 October 7:30pm

Wednesday 11 October 7:30pm

Thursday 12 October 7:30pm

Friday 13 October 7:30pm

Saturday 14 October 2:30pm Matinée

Saturday 14 October 7:30pm

Event Image

An Autumn Evening

Featuring Songs, Music and Comedy

York Stars

15 October

Sunday 15 October 7:30pm

Event Image

Last Night of the Proms Concert

Featuring The Heavy Calvary & Cambrai Band with soloists

Normandy Band, Queen's Division

17 October

Tuesday 17 October 7:30pm

Event Image

Live Music

Generation Groove

20 October

Friday 20 October 7:30pm

Event Image

Stepping Out - The Musical

by Richard Harris and Denis King

York Stage Musicals

25 October to 28 October

Wednesday 25 October 7:30pm

Thursday 26 October 7:30pm

Friday 27 October 7:30pm

Saturday 28 October 2:30pm Matinée

Saturday 28 October 7:30pm

Event Image

Fanfare in Concert

Fanfare

29 October

Sunday 29 October 7:30pm