Next Events

Residents' Festival

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

31 January – 1 February

Cinderella

Patricia Veale School of Dance

6 – 7 February

Trip The Light - YSJ Dance Competition

York St John Dance

14 February

The History Boys

Pick Me Up Theatre

20 – 28 February

Our Day Out

Pick Me Up Theatre

21 – 28 February

The 39 Steps

Rowntree Players

5 – 7 March

Music Night

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

8 March

The Wedding Singer

York St John Musical Production Society

12 – 14 March

A Little Night Music

York Musical Theatre Company

18 – 21 March

The Wiz

Flying Ducks Youth Theatre

26 – 28 March

Cox & Box plus a selection of Gilbert and Sullivan favourites

Jorvik Gilbert and Sullivan Company

11 April

Fundraising Concert

The London Adventist Chorale

12 April

Gala Concert in aid of NSPCC

Margaret Berg School of Music

18 April

Oliver!

New Earswick Musical Society

22 – 25 April

York Swings Against Cancer

York Against Cancer

31 May

December 2005 Events

CinderellaRowntree PlayersSat 3 Dec 2:00pm
Sun 4 Dec 2:00pm
Mon 5 Dec 7:30pm
Tue 6 Dec 7:30pm
Wed 7 Dec 7:30pm
Thu 8 Dec 7:30pm
Fri 9 Dec 7:30pm
Sat 10 Dec 2:00pm
Sat 10 Dec 7:30pm
Music NightJoseph Rowntree TheatreSun 11 Dec 7:30pm
Great ExpectationsOddsocksTue 13 Dec 7:30pm
Gala Christmas ConcertShepherd Group Brass BandFri 16 Dec 7:30pm
Christmas ConcertJoseph Rowntree TheatreSat 17 Dec 7:30pm
York College Music NightYork CollegeMon 19 Dec 7:30pm
Event Image

Cinderella

A traditional pantomime featuring all the seasonal favourites

Rowntree Players

3 December to 10 December

Saturday 3 December 2:00pm Matinée

Sunday 4 December 2:00pm Matinée

Monday 5 December 7:30pm

Tuesday 6 December 7:30pm

Wednesday 7 December 7:30pm

Thursday 8 December 7:30pm

Friday 9 December 7:30pm

Saturday 10 December 2:00pm Matinée

Saturday 10 December 7:30pm

Event Image

Music Night

An evening of Songs from the Shows

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

11 December

Sunday 11 December 7:30pm

Event Image

Great Expectations

Pull on your winter stockings and trot off to see Oddsocks do Dickens and have great expectations for a fun night out for all the family.

Oddsocks

13 December

Tuesday 13 December 7:30pm

Event Image

Gala Christmas Concert

Shepherd Group Brass Band

16 December

Friday 16 December 7:30pm

Event Image

Christmas Concert

An evening of seasonal songs

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

17 December

Saturday 17 December 7:30pm

Event Image

York College Music Night

An evening of Jazz music

York College

19 December

Monday 19 December 7:30pm