Next Events

The Adventures of Aladdin

Victoria Rooke School of Dance and Drama

10 October

It's Dance Time

Barbara Taylor School of Dancing

17 October

When the Lights Go On Again

York Musical Theatre Company

21 – 24 October


York Light Youth

30 October – 7 November

Dare To Dream - Homecoming Concert

Rebecca Newman - The People's Soprano

8 November

Viva La Dance

Evelyn Witcombe School of Dance

12 – 14 November

Sunset Boulevard

New Earswick Musicals

17 – 21 November

Shakespeare Schools Festival

Shakespeare Schools Festival

24 – 25 November

Cancelled: An Evening of Cabaret and Comedy – The Best Bits

JB Entertainment

28 November

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

Rowntree Players

5 – 12 December

The Time of Our Lives

Reflex Dance Troupe

13 December

Shepherd Group Brass Bands Christmas Concert

Shepherd Group Brass Band

18 – 19 December

A Christmas Stocking - Music Night

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

20 December

The Legend of King Arthur


9 January

December 2005 Events

CinderellaRowntree PlayersSat 3 Dec 2:00pm
Sun 4 Dec 2:00pm
Mon 5 Dec 7:30pm
Tue 6 Dec 7:30pm
Wed 7 Dec 7:30pm
Thu 8 Dec 7:30pm
Fri 9 Dec 7:30pm
Sat 10 Dec 2:00pm
Sat 10 Dec 7:30pm
Music NightJoseph Rowntree TheatreSun 11 Dec 7:30pm
Great ExpectationsOddsocksTue 13 Dec 7:30pm
Gala Christmas ConcertShepherd Group Brass BandFri 16 Dec 7:30pm
Christmas ConcertJoseph Rowntree TheatreSat 17 Dec 7:30pm
York College Music NightYork CollegeMon 19 Dec 7:30pm
Event Image


A traditional pantomime featuring all the seasonal favourites

Rowntree Players

3 December to 10 December 2005

Saturday 3 December 2:00pm Matinée

Sunday 4 December 2:00pm Matinée

Monday 5 December 7:30pm

Tuesday 6 December 7:30pm

Wednesday 7 December 7:30pm

Thursday 8 December 7:30pm

Friday 9 December 7:30pm

Saturday 10 December 2:00pm Matinée

Saturday 10 December 7:30pm

Event Image

Music Night

An evening of Songs from the Shows

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

11 December 2005

Sunday 11 December 7:30pm

Event Image

Great Expectations

Pull on your winter stockings and trot off to see Oddsocks do Dickens and have great expectations for a fun night out for all the family.


13 December 2005

Tuesday 13 December 7:30pm

Event Image

Gala Christmas Concert

Shepherd Group Brass Band

16 December 2005

Friday 16 December 7:30pm

Event Image

Christmas Concert

An evening of seasonal songs

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

17 December 2005

Saturday 17 December 7:30pm

Event Image

York College Music Night

An evening of Jazz music

York College

19 December 2005

Monday 19 December 7:30pm